South Phoenix PCA

Kindergarten through 12th Grade

Welcome to ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA

In 2018, Phoenix Collegiate Academy merged with ASU Prep to become ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA. ASU Prep brings an innovative, tuition-free K-12 charter school to the South Phoenix community. Our teachers, students and families share the same goal – college graduation. ASU Prep provides premium environments for learning, helping all students become innovative leaders and problem solvers who are prepared for success in college and their preferred careers.

ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA students will benefit from:

  • Individualized Learning Plans, customized for each student in consultation with parents/guardians.
  • The internationally benchmarked Cambridge curriculum which prepares students to be globally competitive.
  • Personalized instruction and project-based learning.
  • The direct connection to ASU which enables college and career exploration through visits to ASU, professors as guest speakers at our campus, internships and more.

ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA provides education for Kindergarten through 12th Grade.

Now accepting applications for enrollment

ASU Prep is accepting applications for the 2018-19 school year. Open enrollment is ongoing, and we will register prospective students on a first-come, first-served basis until capacity is met.

Click here to enroll your student for the 2018-19 school year today!

 

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.
ASU Preparatory Academy Interest Form

Locations

ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA Primary School
Grades K-2 | 40 E. Hidalgo Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85040

ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA Intermediate School
Grades 3-7 | 5610 S Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85040

ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA High School
Grades 8-12 | 4445 S. 12th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040

Specials and After-School Programs

Primary and Intermediate School students joining us for the Fall 2018-19 school year will have access to the following specials and after-school programs:

  • Specials: Physical education, music, art, STEM
  • After-school programs: Fun Club, Dance Club, Skate After School, Tutoring, Talent match, and after-school sports

High School students joining us for the Fall 2018-19 school year will have access to the following electives and after-school programs:

  • Language offerings: Spanish and French 
  • After-school sports: Volleyball, football, cheer, soccer, wrestling
  • STEM electives: Robotics, CompuPower/Coding, Environmental science

Additionally, we will offer a comprehensive leadership and character-building program.

Calendar

School Calendar 2018 - 2019

Handbook

Download complete K-12 parent/student handbook

Staff

EL Director
Karen Grose
kgrose@asu.edu

Kindergarten Teacher
Alba Quintana
alba.quintana@asu.edu

1st Grade Teacher
Amber Ybarra
amber.ybarra@asu.edu

1st Grade Teacher
Courtney Jurek
cjurek1@asu.edu

2nd Grade
Jennifer Anderson
janderse@asu.edu

K-7 Music Teacher
Jonathan Zavala-Molina
jzavalam@asu.edu

EL IA
Karen Arias
Karen.Arias@asu.ed

K - 1 Math Tutor
Mindy Slama
mindy.slama@asu.edu

Director of Intermediate Learning
Thai Nguyen
thai.nguyen.2@asu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Angelica Gutierrez
agutie90@asu.edu

4th Grade Literacy/Social Studies
Charles Barton
Charles.S.Barton@asu.edu

7th grade ELA Teacher
Crystal Mason
cmason12@asu.edu

Intermediate Sped IA
Joseph Holtmann
jholtma1@asu.edu

5th Grade
Karina Arroyo
Karina.Arroyo@asu.edu

3rd Grade
Leanne Bowley
lbowley@asu.edu

MS SpEd 
Rachelle Grandon
rgrandon@asu.edu

Director of Secondary Learning
Rebecca Halada
rhalada@asu.edu

Registrar
Patricia Freeman
pattyfreeman@asu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Miriam Perez
mperez74@asu.edu

HS Math Teacher
Alyssa Perez
aperez99@asu.edu

HS Sped IA
Amanda Marquez
amarqu41@asu.edu

HS Science Teacher
Forrest Radarian
forrest.radarian@asu.edu

English Teacher
Jill Lovall
jlovea12@asu.edu

HS Spanish Teacher
Laura Roberts
laura.roberts.2@asu.edu

TOSA
Mahogney Turner
mahogney.turner@asu.edu

HS SpEd IA
Maria Bustillos
maria.bustillos@asu.edu

HS Art
Susan Bauer
sfuglest@asu.edu

HS Social Studies
Ulises Araiza
uaraiza@asu.edu

EL Administrative Assistant
Maria Garcia
mgarc143@asu.edu

2nd Grade
Alyssa Carpenter
Alyssa.Carpenter@asu.edu

K-7 STEM Teacher
Christina Ramirez
christina.i.rodriguez@asu.edu

Kinder
Donna Beatty
dsbeatty@asu.edu

TOSA
Jessica Licurgo
jlicurgo@asu.edu

K-7 Music Teacher
Jonathan Zavala-Molina
jzavalam@asu.edu

Elementary IA
Maria Jimenez
mjimenez1@asu.edu

Kindergarten Teacher
Sarah Westmacott
swestma1@asu.edu

Dean of Students Intermediate
Brittani Roy
brittani.roy@asu.edu

4th Grade Teacher
Cassandra Norman
cassandra.norman@asu.edu

7th Grade Math
Charles Merriweather
cmerriwe@asu.edu

6-7 Social Studies
Jennifer Taylor
jennifer.ann.taylor@asu.edu

MS IA
Judith Beltran
jbeltr15@asu.edu

3rd Grade
Kameron Thomas
kthoma53@asu.edu

Facilities Assistant
Ofelia Amaya
oamaya65@asu.edu

5th Grade Teacher
Theresa Ordell
tordell@asu.edu

Dean of Students High School
Charles Becker
charles.becker@asu.edu

HS College-Going Advisor
Andrea Glenn
atavilla@asuedu

Janitorial
Juana Garcia

HS Sped Teacher
Angela Rand
angela.rand@asu.edu

HS Social Studies
Billy Robb
william.j.Robb@asu.edu

8th Grade ELA
Hailey Hershkowitz
hailey.alcarez@asu.edu

STEM Teacher
Kathleen McKee
Kathleen.M.Flanigan@asu.edu

TOSA
Erica Ellis
eaellis3@asu.edu

HS Math Teacher
Mallory Stermon
mstermon@asu.edu

HS Science
Natalie Edmonson
nedmonso@asu.edu

HS English
Tanya Avise
tavise@asu.edu

 

ASU Prep Accredites Seal

Please join us for an open house and tour at 6 p.m. on:

Open houses and tours can also be scheduled by appointment. To schedule, please email ASUPrepMarketing@asu.edu or call 602-708-0631.

 

Phoenix Pre School

We invite you to contact us for more information about ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA.

Click to subscribe with your email or call our Recruitment Coordinator, Denise Delgado, at 602-708-0631.

5610 S. Central Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85040
Main Office Phone: 602-551-6594

Office Hours

7 a.m. – 4 p.m.