ASU Prep South Phoenix
PCA High School

Grades 8–12

Home / ASU Prep Schools / South Phoenix PCA High School

Welcome to ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA High School (Grades 8–12)

The ASU Preparatory Academy high school program prepares students to enter and graduate from a university of their choice while becoming leaders and contributors to society. The high school offers the internationally acclaimed Cambridge Curriculum, that prepares students to enroll in university classes by their junior year in high school. Additionally, all students participate in a capstone project course each year.

Students at ASU Prep South Phoenix PCA High School have opportunities to

maroon tablet icon asu prep south phoenix high school blended learning technology

use technology to address problems and challenges

global awareness project learning asu prep south phoenix high school

work collaboratively on solutions to local and global community issues

volunteer program asu prep south phoenix high school

and participate in service programs.

Through research projects, students develop an understanding of the broader community and how they can make an impact.

  • pca high school smile learn classroom

  • pca high school smile lunch

  • pca  highchool smile pitchfork

  • pca kindergarten middle play

  • pca kindergarten middle

Attending a career fair is a great opportunity for employers who are hiring for multiple openings and are looking to build brand recognition on campus. 

 

Fall 2018

Event Date Time Registration Fee Past Year's Attendance
HireArizona Alumni Career Fair Dec. 6, 2018 11:00a.m. -
2:30p.m.
$349 - $599 550

 

Spring 2019

 

Enrollment

now enrolling asu prep south phoenix high school

Now accepting applications for enrollment

Open Enrollment is ongoing, and prospective students will be registered on a first-come, first-served basis until capacity is met. To submit an enrollment request for your student to attend ASU Preparatory Academy South Phoenix PCA high school (grades 8-12), please click the link below.

Enrollment request

 

Open house

open house enrollment RSVP asu prep

Please join us for an open house and tour at 6 p.m. on:

Oct. 24  Nov. 29

RSVP today!

Open houses and tours can also be scheduled by appointment.
To schedule, please email asuprepmarketing@asu.edu or call 602-708-0631.

 

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep south phoenix pca high school

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

Specials & after-school programs

High School students joining us for the Fall 2018-19 school year will have access to the following electives and after-school programs:

  • Language offerings: Spanish and French
  • After-school sports: Volleyball, football, cheer, soccer, wrestling, and basketball
  • STEM electives: Robotics, CompuPower/Coding, Environmental science

Additionally, we will offer a comprehensive leadership and character-building program.

 

FAQ's

Frequently asked questions

 

Staff

Director of Secondary Learning
Lina Munoz
lina.munoz@asu.edu

Registrar
Patricia Freeman
pattyfreeman@asu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Miriam Perez
mperez74@asu.edu

HS Math Teacher
Alyssa Perez
Math Teacher
aperez99@asu.edu
Website: http://aperezasuprep.weebly.com

HS Science Teacher
Forrest Radarian
Science Teacher
forrest.radarian@asu.edu
Website: http://fradarianasuprep.weebly.com

English Teacher
Jill Lovall
English and French Teacher
jlovea12@asu.edu
Website: http://jloveallasuprep.weebly.com

HS Spanish Teacher
Laura Roberts
Spanish Teacher
laura.roberts.2@asu.edu
Website: http://robertsasuprep.weebly.com

TOSA
Mahogney Turner
TOSA and Digital Facilitator
mahogney.turner@asu.edu
Website: http://mturnerasuprep.weebly.com

HS SpEd IA
Maria Bustillos
maria.bustillos@asu.edu

HS Art
Susan Bauer
Art Teacher
sfuglest@asu.edu
Website: http://sbauerasuprep.weebly.com

HS Social Studies
Ulises Araiza
Social Studies Teacher
uaraiza@asu.edu
Website: http://uaraizaasuprep.weebly.com/

Security Assistant
Alfred Vargas, Jr.
awvargas@asu.edu

Dean of Students High School
Charles Becker
charles.becker@asu.edu

HS College-Going Advisor
Andrea Glenn
College Going Advisor
aglenn10@asu.edu
Website: http://aglenn10asuprep.weebly.com

Janitorial
Juana Garcia

HS Sped Teacher
Angela Rand
Special Education Teacher
angela.rand@asu.edu
Website: http://amrandasuprep.weebly.com

HS Social Studies
Billy Robb
Social Studies Teacher
william.j.Robb@asu.edu
Website: http://wjrobbasuprep.weebly.com

8th Grade ELA
Hailey Hershkowitz
English Teacher
hailey.alcarez@asu.edu
Website: http://hhershasuprep.weebly.com

STEM Teacher
Kathleen McKee
STEM Teacher
Kathleen.M.Flanigan@asu.edu
Website: http://asuprepsphxcompupower.weebly.com

TOSA
Erica Ellis
TOSA and Digital Facilitator
eaellis3@asu.edu
Website: http://eellisasuprep.weebly.com

HS Math Teacher
Mallory Stermon
Math Teacher
mstermon@asu.edu
Website: http://mstermonasuprep.weebly.com

HS Science
Natalie Edmonson
Science Teacher
nedmonso@asu.edu
Website: http://nedmonsonasuprep.weebly.com

HS English
Tanya Avise
tavise@asu.edu

 

Calendar

 

Handbook

 

Contact us

email subscribe asu prep south phoenix pca high school

call asu prep south phoenix pca high school phone number

Phone: 602-842-1722

address asu prep south phoenix pca high school location

attendance phone number icon asu prep south phoenix pca high school

Attendance: 602-842-1722

fax asu prep south phoenix pca high school

Fax: 602-441-0570

asu prep south phoenix pca high school hours

Office hours: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Instructional hours: 8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Event Date Time Registration Fee Past Year's Attendance
Internship Fair Feb. 5, 2019 11:00a.m. -
2:00p.m.
$250 - $700 n/a
Spring Career Fair
Registration opens Nov 2018
April 2, 3, 4 TBD TBD 2,500
W. P. Carey School of Business Career Fairs
Fulton Schools of Engineering Career Fairs