ASU Preparatory Academy, Casa Grande

Serving grades 9 - 12

Home / ASU Prep Schools / Casa Grande campus

Welcome to ASU Preparatory Academy Casa Grande High School

Barça Academy soccer

In 2016 - in partnership with Grande Sports Academy, ASU Preparatory Academy opened a high school in Casa Grande, Arizona. In 2017, Grande Sports Academy and FC Barcelona announced the creation of Barça Residency Academy (FC Barcelona's first and only official residency soccer academy in the USA). High school soccer students from around the nation will join the ASU Prep Casa Grande students from the local and neighboring community on campus.

“Barça Residency Academy is a world-class soccer training academy, and ASU Prep Casa Grande will provide the world-class education our students need to round out their studies here.” - Sylvia Mejia, ASU Prep Casa Grande Principal.

 

 

Path to success

ASU Preparatory Academy is an innovative charter school where teachers, students, and families share the same goal – college graduation.

ASU Prep Casa Grande serves grades 9-12 and offers a personalized approach to learning that includes:

maroon tablet icon ASU Prep Casa Grande high school blended learning technology

A high use of innovative learning technology

simple maroon clock icon flexible personalized learning

The flexibility to work at your own pace

maroon computer mouse ASU Prep Casa Grande online coursework

A collaboration of highly qualified teachers and rigorous online coursework

maroon university icon ASU Prep Casa Grande college preparatory high school

The opportunity to accelerate course taking and advance toward university courses

ASU Preparatory Academies are open-enrollment charter schools. We do not charge tuition or administer entrance examinations.

Click here for access to our campus' external website, created for students by the Learning Success Coach team.

 

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep casa grande

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

 

Enrollment

now enrolling asu prep casa grande

Now accepting applications for enrollment

Open Enrollment is ongoing, and prospective students will be registered on a first-come, first-served basis until capacity is met. To enroll your student in ASU Preparatory Academy Casa Grande high school (grades 9-12), please click the button below.

Enrollment Request

 

 

FAQs

Frequently asked questions

 

 

Staff

Director of Blended Learning
Sylvia Mejia
sylvia.mejia@asu.edu

Office Manager
Cecilia Angulo
cangulo3@asu.edu

SME Mentor Math
Amanda Coronado (Rupert)
Amanda.Rupert@asu.edu

History Teacher
Angela Thomas
athomas68@asu.edu

Learning Success Coach
Denice Douglas
Denice.Douglas@asu.edu

HS History/Econ/Government Teacher
James Whipple
jjwhipp@asu.edu

English Teacher
Jose Rosario
jose.rosario@asu.edu

Academic Advisor
Rebecca Lopez
Rebecca.E.Lopez@asu.edu

HS World Languages Teacher
Rosemary Norrid
rnorrid@asu.edu

SME Mentor Science / Dean of Students
Brian Ross
bmross3@asu.edu

Campus IT Technician
Charles Anthony
chuck.anthony@asu.edu

English Teacher
Amy Ramirez
Amy.Ramirez@asu.edu

SME Mentor English/History
Danielle Serna
danielleserna@asu.edu

World Language Teacher
Haydee Vasquez
hvasque3@asu.edu

Learning Success Coach
Joe Martinez
jamar126@asu.edu

Blended Math Teacher
Lisa Meiers
lmeiers@asu.edu

HS Science Teacher
Sean Mark
sean.mark@asu.edu

 

 

Calendar

 

 

Handbook

 

 

Contact us

location icon ASU Prep Casa Grande

call asu prep casa grande phone number

Sylvia Mejia, Director of Blended Learning
Phone: 520-374-4200

attendance phone number icon ASU Prep Casa Grande

Attendance: 520-374-4201

fax icon ASU Prep Casa Grande

Fax: 520-876-9959

ASU Prep Casa Grande school hours

Office hours: 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m.
Instructional hours: 8 a.m.–3:15 p.m.