Phoenix Elementary School

Home / ASU Prep Schools / Phoenix Elementary

Welcome to ASU Prep Phoenix Elementary

The academic focus for students in the elementary school program is to, based on the Arizona College and Career Readiness Standards, provide a rigorous curriculum in the areas of:

math help for children asu prep phoenix elementary school
Mathematics
language arts asu prep phoenix elementary school
English/Language arts
science classes asu prep phoenix elementary school
Science
social studies asu prep phoenix elementary school
Social studies

 

PE asu prep phoenix elementary school
Physical education
music education asu prep phoenix elementary school
Music
childrens art classes asu prep phoenix elementary school
Art
STEM curriculum asu prep phoenix elementary school
STEM

 

spanish instruction asu prep phoenix elementary school
Spanish instruction
asu prep phoenix elementary school student leadership
Comprehensive leadership &
character-building program

 

Students at ASU Prep Phoenix Elementary work at their individual developmental levels and learn based on the students’ needs in both math and reading. Students are also engaged in a variety of authentic project-based challenges that bring learning to life. Working with experts in the field, university faculty, family and community members develop solutions to the world’s challenges.

 

Dress code

Please click here for information regarding our campus' dress code.

 

Take a 360° tour

View on YouTube playlist

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep phoenix elementary school

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

 

Staff

Principal K-8
Stephanie Celis
Stephanie.M.Celis@asu.edu

Dean of Students K-8
Adrianna Aragon
adriana.aragon@asu.edu

K-12 Athletic Director
Ruby Alvarado-Hernandez
ruby.alvarado@asu.edu

Counselor K-8
Briana Paskins
bpaskins@asu.edu

Social Worker K-12
Ilian Carla Pena
Iliancarla.Pena@asu.edu

K-12 Student Services
Estefany Silva
esilva19@asu.edu

Receptionist
Carmen Vela
cavela1@asu.edu

Adminstrative Asst. K-12
Cyndi Pitaro
Cynthia.Pitaro@asu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Lareina Vanley
lvanley@asu.edu

Registered Nurse
Lisa Bayans
Lisa.Bayans@asu.edu

Health Assistant
Daisy Moreno
dmoren18@asu.edu

Kindergarten Teacher
Kristy Davis
kristy_davis@asu.edu

Kindergarten Teacher
Laura Carrasco
locarras@asu.edu

Kindergarten Teacher
Shy Pierson
shy.pierson@asu.edu

1st Grade Teacher
Clorinda Erives
clorinda.erives@asu.edu

1st Grade Teacher
Dawn Robertson
dawn.robertson@asu.edu

1st Grade Teacher
Edmy Lopez
edmy.lopez@asu.edu

2nd Grade Teacher
Kelsey Sullivan
k.sullivan@asu.edu

2nd Grade Teacher
Marilyn Monroy
mrodri36@asu.edu

2nd Grade Teacher
Patrice Brown
pataylo7@asu.edu

3rd Grade Teacher
Autumn Dvorak
Autumn.Bratcher@asu.edu

3rd Grade Teacher
Katherine Coleman
katherine.rufus@asu.edu

3rd Grade Teacher
Liliana Grijalva
Liliana.Grijalva@asu.edu

4th Science/(Social Studies) Teacher
Alexandria Rowe
Alexandria.Rowe@asu.edu

4th Math (Social Studies) Teacher
Christine McCarroll
christine.Tanner@asu.edu

4th Grade English (Social Studies) Teacher
Ernestine Aragon
elote@asu.edu

5th Grade Science (SS) Teacher
Nicholas Williams
nswilli4@asu.edu

5th Grade Math (SS) Teacher
Rana Pekel
rana.pekel@asu.edu

5th Grade English (SS) Teacher
Shannell Barnes
Shannell.Barnes@asu.edu

Math Coach K-8
Felicia Oliver
foliver2@asu.edu

K-8 PE Teacher
Anna Paulson
apaulso5@asu.edu

K-8 Spanish Teacher
Guadalupe Diaz
Guadalupe.Diaz@asu.edu

K-8 Art Teacher
Megan Husted
megan.husted@asu.edu

K-8 Electives Teacher
Michael Shui
michael.shui@asu.edu

K-4 SPED Teacher
Elissa Cooper
Elissa.Cooper@asu.edu

5-7 SPED Teacher
Jennifer Frappier
jen.frappier@asu.edu

IA K-4
Dawaun Porter
Dawaun.Porter@asu.edu

IA K-4
Joanne Moscarello
joanne.moscarello@asu.edu

IA K-4
Lavatran Borboa
Lavatran.Borboa@asu.edu

IA 5-8
Bernice Giles
bgiles4@exchange.asu.edu

Paraeducator K-4
Elizabeth Schreer
Elizabeth.Schreer@asu.edu

Paraeducator K-4
Rosemary Irving
Rosemary.Irving@asu.edu

Paraeducator 5-8
Katty Hernandez
kherna41@asu.edu

Reading Interventionist K-3
Brooke Arredondo
bmkeller@asu.edu

Reading Interventionist 4-8
Laurie Camposeco
Laurie.Camposeco@asu.edu

 

 

Calendar

 

 

Handbook

 

 

Contact us

attendance phone number icon asu prep phoenix elementary

Attendance: 602-496-3101

fax asu prep phoenix elementary

Fax: 602-257-4852

asu prep phoenix elementary school hours

Office hours:
Monday: 7:45 a.m.–2:30 p.m.
Tuesday-Friday: 7:45 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
Instructional hours:
Monday: 8:15 a.m.–2:15 p.m.
Tuesday-Friday: 8:15 a.m.–3:15 p.m.