Phoenix Elementary School

Home / ASU Prep Schools / Phoenix Elementary

Welcome to ASU Prep Phoenix Elementary

The academic focus for students in the elementary school program is to, based on the Arizona College and Career Readiness Standards, provide a rigorous curriculum in the areas of:

math help for children asu prep phoenix elementary school
Mathematics
language arts asu prep phoenix elementary school
English/Language arts
science classes asu prep phoenix elementary school
Science
social studies asu prep phoenix elementary school
Social studies

 

PE asu prep phoenix elementary school
Physical education
music education asu prep phoenix elementary school
Music
childrens art classes asu prep phoenix elementary school
Art
STEM curriculum asu prep phoenix elementary school
STEM

 

spanish instruction asu prep phoenix elementary school
Spanish instruction
asu prep phoenix elementary school student leadership
Comprehensive leadership &
character-building program

 

Students at ASU Prep Phoenix Elementary work at their individual developmental levels and learn based on the students’ needs in both math and reading. Students are also engaged in a variety of authentic project-based challenges that bring learning to life. Working with experts in the field, university faculty, family and community members develop solutions to the world’s challenges

Important notes to parents

Important Note to Parents October 26, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 25, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 18, 2018
Letter to PESD, October 9, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 03, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 02, 2018

Letter to PESD, September 26, 2018
Important Note to Parents September 6, 2018
Important Note to Parents August 14, 2018
Important Note to Parents August 7, 2018

 

 

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep phoenix elementary school

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

 

Staff

Dir. of Elementary Learning
Stephanie Celis
Stephanie.M.Celis@asu.edu

Dir. of Business, Community Outreach & Facilities
Lina Munoz
lina.munoz@asu.edu

K-12 Dean of Students
Ruby Alvarado-Hernandez
ruby.alvarado@asu.edu
Website: http://ralvaradohernandezasuprep.weebly.com/

3rd Grade
Adriana Ruiz
aruiz19@asu.edu
Website: https://aruizasuprep.weebly.com/

4th Grade Science
Alexandria Rowe
Alexandria.Rowe@asu.edu

2nd Grade
Briana Paskins
bpaskins@asu.edu
Website: https://bpaskinsasuprep.weebly.com/

IA
Dawaun Porter
Dawaun.Porter@asu.edu

K-5 P.E.
Demitri Hayes
dchayes@asu.edu
Website: https://dhayesasuprep.weebly.com/

K-3 SPED
Elissa Cooper
Elissa.Cooper@asu.edu

SpEd IA
Elizabeth Schreer
Elizabeth.Schreer@asu.edu

4th Grade English
Ernestine Aragon
elote@asu.edu

SpEd IA
Fabian Ruiz
fruiz11@asu.edu

K-5 Spanish
Guadalupe Diaz
Guadalupe.Diaz@asu.edu

K-5 STEM
Jennifer Beam
jennifer.beam@asu.edu
Website: https://jbeamasuprep.weebly.com/

IA
Jessica Beam
jhbeam@asu.edu

K-5 Music
Joel Green
Mr.Green@asu.edu
Website: http://jgreenasuprep.weebly.com/

Elementary TOSA
Katie Bacon
katie.bacon@asu.edu

Kindergarten
Kristy Davis
kristy_davis@asu.edu
Website: http://kdavisasuprep.weebly.com/

2nd Grade
Liliana Grijalva
Liliana.Grijalva@asu.edu
Website: http://lgrijalvaasuprep.weebly.com/

2nd Grade
Marilyn Monroy
mrodri36@asu.edu

5th Grade Science
Nicholas Williams
nswilli4@asu.edu

2nd Grade IA
Nikki Johnson
njohns47@asu.edu

4th IA
Rahnee Mister
rmister@asu.edu

SpEd IA
Rosemary Irving
Rosemary.Irving@asu.edu

EL IA
Shannon Ostrowski
sdostrow@asu.edu

2nd IA
Theresa Brock
tbrock3@asu.edu

Speech
Abi Seiger
abiseiger@rztherapy.com

School Psychologist
Angela Bryant
angelabryant@rztherapy.com

Physical Education
Byron Evans
byron.evans@asu.edu

Nurse Asst
Daisy Moreno
dmoren18@asu.edu

Social Worker
Ilian Carla Pena
Iliancarla.Pena@asu.edu

Registrar
Jamie Gavin
jamie.gavin@asu.edu

Child Nutrition Coordinator
Jocelyne Canestrelli
Jocelyne.Canestrelli@asu.edu

Sub Coordinator
Kathy Urban
kaurban@asu.edu

Nurse
Lisa Bayans
Lisa.Bayans@asu.edu

IT Technician
Lydia Holden
lsholden@asu.edu

Academic Advisor
Maria Baskerville
maria.moreno@asu.edu

Office Manager
Marialuisa Olson
marialuisa.olson@asu.edu

College Going Advisor
Minerva Cardenas
Minerva.Fernandez@asu.edu

Chartwell's Dining Director
Randall Holloman
randall.holloman@compass-usa.com

Dir. of Business, Community Outreach & Facilities
Lina Munoz
lina.munoz@asu.edu

1st Grade
Adriana Aragon
adriana.aragon@asu.edu
Website: https://aaragonasuprep.weebly.com/

2nd Grade
Adrienne Henderson-Cole
arhende5@asu.edu

3rd Grade
Autumn Dvorak
Autumn.Bratcher@asu.edu

1st IA
Cassandra Carson
ckcarson@asu.edu

1st Grade
Dawn Robertson
dawn.robertson@asu.edu

3rd IA
Edmy Lopez
Edmy.Lopez@asu.edu

3rd Grade
Elizabeth Sanders
ebsanders@asu.edu
Website: https://esandersasuprep.weebly.com/

1st Grade
Erin Fahey
eefahey@asu.edu
Website: https://efaheyasuprep.weebly.com/

SpED IA
Ethan Van Eller
Ethan.Vanaller@asu.edu

2nd Grade Instructional Aide
Grace Ayon
Grace.Ayon.Ramirez@asu.edu

Math
Jared Washburn
Jared.Washburn@asu.edu

EL IA
Jennifer Parra
jeparra@asu.edu

5th Grade IA
Joanne Moscarello
joanne.moscarello@asu.edu

1st Grade
Katherine Coleman
katherine.rufus@asu.edu
Website: https://kcolemanasuprep.weebly.com/

2nd Grade
Kelsey Sullivan
k.sullivan@asu.edu
Website: https://klsullivanasuprep.weebly.com/

Kindergarten
Laura Carrasco
locarras@asu.edu
Website: https://lcarrascoasuprep.weebly.com/

K-5 Art
Maria Fernandez
maria.fernandez@asu.edu
http://mfernandezasuprep.weebly.com/

K-5 Art Teacher
Megan Husted
megan.husted@asu.edu

KN IA
Nicole White
nlwhite5@asu.ed

4th Grade Science
Noelle Bergthold
nbergtho@asu.edu
Website: https://nbergtholdasuprep.weebly.com/

5-8 SpEd IA
Rosa Espinoza
rosa.espinoza@asu.edu

5th Grade English
Shannell Barnes
Shannell.Barnes@asu.edu

2nd, 3rd, 5th IA
Suzanne Forbes
suzanne.forbes@asu.edu

KN IA
Yasmin Landeros
Yasmin.Landeros@asu.edu

Security Assistant
Alfred Vargas, Jr.
awvargas@asu.edu

Reading Interventionist
Brooke Arredondo
bmkeller@asu.edu

Family Engagement Liaison
Cyndi Pitaro
Cynthia.Pitaro@asu.edu

Weekend/Evening Facilities
Ely Lopez

Security
Imelda Esquivel
iesquiv1@asu.edu

Facilities Asst
Jeremy Penunuri
jjpenunu@asu.edu

MS Athletic Director
John Boyle
jbboyle@asu.edu

Registrar
Lareina Vanley
lvanley@asu.edu

K-12 Counselor
Lizeth Bain
Lizeth.Bain@asu.edu

Facilities Manager
Manuel Penunuri
mpenunui@asu.edu

Media Clerk
Maria Torres
mariadjtorres@asu.edu

Front Office Registrar
Marisa Espinoza
marisa.espinoza2@asu.edu

H.S. Student Government
Monica Avila
Monica.Avila.1@asu.edu

Attendance Clerk
Rocio Terrazas
rterraz2@asu.edu

 

 

Calendar

 

 

Handbook

 

 

Contact us

attendance phone number icon asu prep phoenix elementary

Attendance: 602-496-3101

fax asu prep phoenix elementary

Fax: 602-257-4852

asu prep phoenix elementary school hours

Office hours: 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Instructional hours: 8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.