ASU Prep South Phoenix
High School

Grades 7–12

Home / ASU Prep Schools / South Phoenix High School

Welcome to ASU Prep South Phoenix Intermediate & High School (Grades 7–12)

The ASU Preparatory Academy high school program prepares students to enter and graduate from a university of their choice while becoming leaders and contributors to society. The high school offers the internationally acclaimed Cambridge Curriculum, that prepares students to enroll in university classes by their junior year in high school. Additionally, all students participate in a capstone project course each year.

Students at ASU Prep South Phoenix have opportunities to

maroon tablet icon asu prep south phoenix high school blended learning technology

use technology to address problems and challenges

global awareness project learning asu prep south phoenix high school

work collaboratively on solutions to local and global community issues

volunteer program asu prep south phoenix high school

and participate in service programs.

Through research projects, students develop an understanding of the broader community and how they can make an impact.

 

Dress code

Please click here for information regarding our campus' dress code.

 

  • pca high school smile learn classroom

  • pca high school smile lunch

  • pca  highchool smile pitchfork

  • pca kindergarten middle play

  • pca kindergarten middle

 

Enrollment

now enrolling asu prep south phoenix high school

Now accepting applications for enrollment

Open Enrollment is ongoing, and prospective students will be registered on a first-come, first-served basis until capacity is met. To submit an enrollment request for your student to attend ASU Preparatory Academy South Phoenix high school (grades 7-12), please click the link below.

Enrollment request

 

Open house

open house enrollment RSVP asu prep

Please join us for an open house and tour:

RSVP today!

Open houses and tours can also be scheduled by appointment.
To schedule, please email asuprepmarketing@asu.edu or call 602-888-9297.

Take a 360° tour

View on YouTube playlist

 

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep south phoenix pca high school

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

FAQs

Frequently asked questions

 

Curriculum

Course Catalog

 

Staff

Principal
Lina Munoz
lina.munoz@asu.edu

Dean of Students/Athletic Director
Charles Becker
charles.becker@asu.edu

HS Counselor
Minerva Cardenas
Minerva.Fernandez@asu.edu

K-12 Social Worker
Ciera Rockliffe
Ciera.N.Davis@asu.edu

K-12 Registered Nurse
Jean Kennedy
jkenne22@asu.edu

K-12 Student Services
Bianca Madriaga
bmadriag@asu.edu

Receptionist
Chelsea Avelina
csavelin@asu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Miriam Perez
mperez74@asu.edu

21st Century Grant Coordinator
Sandra Gonzales
sandra.m.gonzales@asu.edu

6/7 Science Teacher
Tanya Avise
tavise@asu.edu

HS Science Teacher
Ambima Buzhyason
abuzhyas@asu.edu

7/8 Math Teacher
Kristine Ramos
kramos7@asu.edu

Math Teacher
Sandra Gonzales
sgonzales@asu.edu

Govt/Econ/Am History Teacher
Adrianna Erickson
adrianna.erickson@asu.edu

Spanish 1-4 Teacher
Christopher Sepe
christopher.sepe@asu.edu

English/Reading Teacher
Hailey Hershkowitz
Hailey.Hershkowitz@asu.edu

English Teacher
Jill Loveall
jloveal2@asu.edu

10th Grade ELA/7-8 Social Studies Teacher
Jose Rosario
jose.rosario@asu.edu

Learning Success Coach
Shawna Thue
sthue@asu.edu

Classroom Lab Facilitator
Kaiya Henderson
kah15@asu.edu

SPED Teacher
Ashley Sims
arsims1@asu.edu

5-12 SPED Teacher
Rachelle Grandon
rgrandon@asu.edu

Math Coach
Megan Grothman
Megan.McDonald.1@asu.edu

Paraeducator
Israel Bobodilla
ibobadi1@mainex1.asu.edu

 

Calendar

 

Handbook

 

Contact us

email subscribe asu prep south phoenix pca high school

call asu prep south phoenix pca high school phone number

Phone: 602-842-1722

address asu prep south phoenix pca high school location

attendance phone number icon asu prep south phoenix pca high school

Attendance: 602-842-1722

fax asu prep south phoenix pca high school

Fax: 602-441-0570

asu prep south phoenix pca high school hours

Office hours: 7:30 a.m.–4 p.m.
Instructional hours:
Monday: 8:15 a.m.–2:15 p.m.
Tuesday-Friday: 8:15 a.m.–3:15 p.m.