Phoenix Middle School

Home / ASU Prep Schools / Phoenix Middle School

Welcome to ASU Prep Phoenix Middle School

The academic focus for students in the middle school program (6-8) is to expand on the skills of:

language arts asu prep phoenix middle school
Reading & writing
math help for children asu prep phoenix middle school
Mathematics
science classes asu prep phoenix middle school
Science
social studies asu prep phoenix middle school
Social studies

 

Students receive core academic classes from teachers who are experts in their content area. Students also receive instruction in:

PE asu prep phoenix middle school
Physical education
music education asu prep phoenix middle school
Music
childrens art classes asu prep phoenix middle school
Art
spanish instruction asu prep phoenix middle school
Spanish instruction

 

Important notes to parents

Important Note to Parents October 26, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 25, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 18, 2018
Letter to PESD, October 9, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 03, 2018
Important Note to Parents October 02, 2018

Letter to PESD, September 26, 2018
Important Note to Parents September 6, 2018
Important Note to Parents August 14, 2018
Important Note to Parents August 7, 2018

 

Get ahead

Students accelerate course taking based on readiness, completing high school credits in middle school.

top curriculum asu prep phoenix middle school

Students serving others

Students at ASU Prep use technology to address problems and challenges and work collaboratively on solutions to local and global community issues and participate in service programs. Through research projects, students develop an understanding of the broader community and how they can make an impact.

ASU Prep Phoenix Middle School students work together as a grade level through foundation courses to identify problems in their community and find solutions to address. Students made blankets and collected basic toiletries along with other essentials to deliver to nearby homeless shelters. In partnership with Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College, they also collect school supplies for students in South Sudan.

students serving others asu prep phoenix middle school

 

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep phoenix middle school

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

 

Phoenix athletics

 

 

Staff

Dir. of Elementary Learning
Stephanie Celis
Stephanie.M.Celis@asu.edu

K-12 Dean of Students
Ruby Alvarado-Hernandez
ruby.alvarado@asu.edu
Website: http://ralvaradohernandezasuprep.weebly.com/

MS Math IA
Ashley Sims
arsims1@asu.edu

MS
Christina Megura
Christina.Megura@asu.edu

Middle School SPED
Debra Enright
debra.enright@asu.edu

MS/HS Mandarin
Erika Chien
Hsiu-Fen.Chien@asu.edu

7th Grade English
Gini Sterling
vmjackso@asu.edu
Website: https://gsterlingasuprep.weebly.com

Spanish/HS Spanish 1
Jesus Torres
jesus.torres@asu.edu
Website: https://jtorresasuprep.weebly.com/

MS/HS Art/Photography
Melissa Green
missy.green@asu.edu

MS Math
Miranda Leung
Miranda.Leung@asu.edu

7th Grade Math
Shirley Gutierrez
shirley.gutierrez@asu.edu
Website: http://sbairasuprep.weebly.com/

Speech
Abi Seiger
abiseiger@rztherapy.com

School Psychologist
Angela Bryant
angelabryant@rztherapy.com

Physical Education
Byron Evans
byron.evans@asu.edu

Nurse Asst
Daisy Moreno
dmoren18@asu.edu

Social Worker
Ilian Carla Pena
Iliancarla.Pena@asu.edu

Registrar
Jamie Gavin
jamie.gavin@asu.edu

Child Nutrition Coordinator
Jocelyne Canestrelli
Jocelyne.Canestrelli@asu.edu

Sub Coordinator
Kathy Urban
kaurban@asu.edu

Nurse
Lisa Bayans
Lisa.Bayans@asu.edu

IT Technician
Lydia Holden
lsholden@asu.edu

Academic Advisor
Maria Baskerville
maria.moreno@asu.edu

Office Manager
Marialuisa Olson
marialuisa.olson@asu.edu

College Going Advisor
Minerva Cardenas
Minerva.Fernandez@asu.edu

Chartwell's Dining Director
Randall Holloman
randall.holloman@compass-usa.com

Dir. of Business, Community Outreach & Facilities
Lina Munoz
lina.munoz@asu.edu

MS English IA
Annaliese Gonzales
agonz233@asu.edu

8th Grade English
Channing Anderson
cander34@asu.edu
Website: https://candersonasuprep.weebly.com/

MS SpEd IA
Danielle Vizcarra Mesa
Daniela.Vizcarra@asu.edu

MS IA
Eric Leyva
ejleyva@asu.edu

Middle School TOSA
Erin Seelbaugh
eseelbai@asu.edu

7/8 Science
Heather Grimm
hagrimm@asu.edu

8th Grade Math
Matthew Whitehurst
mwhiteh4@asu.edu
Website: https://mwhitehurstasuprep.weebly.com/

MS/HS Music
Melissa Hudson
mjlarse2@asu.edu
Website: https://mhudsonasuprep.weebly.com

MS Math
Rana Pekel
rana.pekel@asu.edu

5-8 SpEd IA
Rosa Espinoza
rosa.espinoza@asu.edu

Security Assistant
Alfred Vargas, Jr.
awvargas@asu.edu

Reading Interventionist
Brooke Arredondo
bmkeller@asu.edu

Family Engagement Liaison
Cyndi Pitaro
Cynthia.Pitaro@asu.edu

Weekend/Evening Facilities
Ely Lopez

Security
Imelda Esquivel
iesquiv1@asu.edu

Facilities Asst
Jeremy Penunuri
jjpenunu@asu.edu

MS Athletic Director
John Boyle
jbboyle@asu.edu

Registrar
Lareina Vanley
lvanley@asu.edu

K-12 Counselor
Lizeth Bain
Lizeth.Bain@asu.edu

Facilities Manager
Manuel Penunuri
mpenunui@asu.edu

Media Clerk
Maria Torres
mariadjtorres@asu.edu

Front Office Registrar
Marisa Espinoza
marisa.espinoza2@asu.edu

H.S. Student Government
Monica Avila
Monica.Avila.1@asu.edu

Attendance Clerk
Rocio Terrazas
rterraz2@asu.edu

 

 

Calendar

 

 

Handbook

 

 

Contact us

attendance phone number icon asu prep phoenix middle school

Attendance: 602-496-3101

fax asu prep phoenix middle school

Fax: 602-257-4852

asu prep phoenix middle school hours

Office hours: 7:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
Instructional hours: 8:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.