Phoenix Middle School

Home / ASU Prep Schools / Phoenix Middle School

Welcome to ASU Prep Phoenix Middle School

The academic focus for students in the middle school program (6-8) is to expand on the skills of:

language arts asu prep phoenix middle school
Reading & writing
math help for children asu prep phoenix middle school
Mathematics
science classes asu prep phoenix middle school
Science
social studies asu prep phoenix middle school
Social studies

 

Students receive core academic classes from teachers who are experts in their content area. Students also receive instruction in:

PE asu prep phoenix middle school
Physical education
music education asu prep phoenix middle school
Music
childrens art classes asu prep phoenix middle school
Art
spanish instruction asu prep phoenix middle school
Spanish instruction

 

Get ahead

Students accelerate course taking based on readiness, completing high school credits in middle school.

top curriculum asu prep phoenix middle school

Students serving others

Students at ASU Prep use technology to address problems and challenges and work collaboratively on solutions to local and global community issues and participate in service programs. Through research projects, students develop an understanding of the broader community and how they can make an impact.

ASU Prep Phoenix Middle School students work together as a grade level through foundation courses to identify problems in their community and find solutions to address. Students made blankets and collected basic toiletries along with other essentials to deliver to nearby homeless shelters. In partnership with Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College, they also collect school supplies for students in South Sudan.

students serving others asu prep phoenix middle school

 

Take a 360° tour

View on YouTube playlist

Get more information

information icon subscribe asu prep phoenix middle school

Subscribe to receive information about our K-12 schools and upcoming school tours.

 

 

Staff

Principal K-8
Stephanie Celis
Stephanie.M.Celis@asu.edu

Dean of Students K-8
Adrianna Aragon
adriana.aragon@asu.edu

K-12 Athletic Director
Ruby Alvarado-Hernandez
ruby.alvarado@asu.edu

Counselor K-8
Briana Paskins
bpaskins@asu.edu

Social Worker K-12
Ilian Carla Pena
Iliancarla.Pena@asu.edu

K-12 Student Services
Estefany Silva
esilva19@asu.edu

Receptionist
Carmen Vela
cavela1@asu.edu

Administrative Asst. K-12
Cyndi Pitaro
Cynthia.Pitaro@asu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Lareina Vanley
lvanley@asu.edu

Registered Nurse
Lisa Bayans
Lisa.Bayans@asu.edu

Health Assistant
Daisy Moreno
dmoren18@asu.edu

6th Grade Math/Science
Kimberly Barry
kbarry3@asu.edu

6/7th Grade English Teacher
Adrian Ruiz
aruiz19@asu.edu

6/7th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Melinda Newman
Melinda.R.Newman@asu.edu

6/7th Grade Science Teacher
Noelle Bergthold Gilbert
nbergtho@asu.edu

6/7th Grade Math Teacher
Shirley Gutierrez Bair
shirley.gutierrez@asu.edu

6/8th Grade Math Teacher
Miranda Leung
Miranda.Leung@asu.edu

7/8th Grade English Teacher
Channing Anderson
cander34@asu.edu

7/8th Grade Science Teacher
Heather Grimm
hagrimm@asu.edu

7/8th Grade Social Studies Teacher
Sean Zevely
szevely@asu.edu

Math Coach K-8
Felicia Oliver
foliver2@asu.edu

K-8 PE Teacher
Anna Paulson
apaulso5@asu.edu

K-8 Spanish Teacher
Guadalupe Diaz
Guadalupe.Diaz@asu.edu

K-8 Art Teacher
Megan Husted
megan.husted@asu.edu

K-8 Electives Teacher
Michael Shui
michael.shui@asu.edu

6-12 Music Teacher
Melissa Hudson
mjlarse2@asu.edu

5-7 SPED Teacher
Jennifer Frappier
jen.frappier@asu.edu

7-9 SPED Teacher
Debra Enright
debra.enright@asu.edu

Reading Interventionist 4-8
Laurie Camposeco
Laurie.Camposeco@asu.edu

Paraeducator 5-8
Katty Hernandez
kherna41@asu.edu

 

 

Calendar

 

 

Handbook

 

 

Contact us

attendance phone number icon asu prep phoenix middle school

Attendance: 602-496-3101

fax asu prep phoenix middle school

Fax: 602-257-4852

asu prep phoenix middle school hours

Office hours:
Monday: 7:45 a.m.–2:30 p.m.
Tuesday-Friday: 7:45 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
Instructional hours:
Monday: 8:15 a.m.–2:15 p.m.
Tuesday-Friday: 8:15 a.m.–3:15 p.m.